Image
0

34 weeks 5 days

34 weeks 5 days

How far along?: 34 weeks 5 days

Baby is the size of a: Butternut Squash

Total weight gain/loss: I had an unexpected doctor appointment Monday so total, I’ve gained 12 pounds.

The Bump: Hurts.

Pregnancy symptoms: peeing a lot, hormones, tired, my brain wont stop working, uncomfortable

Food Cravings: sushi, Mexican, ice cream, chickfila, sausage

Anything Making Me Queasy or Sick: not this week!

Sleep: is good until about 4am, then I’m up for good because my brain wont shut off and Ava has dance parties.

What I miss: being able to breathe, not leak on myself, sleeping on my stomach

Weddings Rings On or Off: Off

Any Names Picked Out Yet: Ava Catherine

Gender Prediction: Girl!

Movement: hurts and happens a lot. I ended up having to go to Rex Monday and am currently being watched for preeclampsia. While there, they had me hooked up to the monitor to listen to Ava’s heart beat and movement. I guess I don’t sit still long enough to realize she moves ALL THE TIME. Ava is doing great. My BP was elevated and there was a little more protein in my urine than they would like so I had to collect urine yesterday for 24 hours (fun) and go deliver it to the doctor today. I don’t know if they will be able to tell me anything. Bags are packed just in case. Sorry I am writing all “Debbie Downer” but I’m tired and trying not to worry about having to be induced/have a C-Section/go out on short term disability soon. Say a prayer for me!

Maternity Clothes: are a must and I’m going to have to go buy new bra’s or start wearing a sports bra soon.

Labor Signs: The main reason I went Monday to the doctor was because I thought I was leaking amniotic fluid (which turns out I was not) and that’s when they saw the signs of preeclampsia. I tried to blow it off since I have to come back Friday anyway but they said it was life threatening for me and Ava and could cause me to have seizures so Sley and I heeded their advice and went to Rex to be monitored. I can’t really complain because I’ve gone this long with no problems and I feel fine.

Best Moment of the Week: Saturday we had our last baby shower. OMG we are so ready for Ava to be here! She is set with the cutest clothes, toys, diapers, wipes, etc, etc, etc…Sley and I are so so blessed.

What I’m excited about/looking forward to: finding out results and moving forward to whatever needs to happen.

Leave a Reply

