Image
0

32 weeks 4 days (pardon the nasty mirror)

32 weeks 4 days (pardon the nasty mirror)

How far along?: 32 weeks 4 days

Baby is the size of a: Squash/Jicama

Total weight gain/loss: 11 lbs (well I’ll find out tomorrow if anymore)

The Bump: is getting bigger and is itching and going numb! When she is up high, it feels like my ribs and the top of my stomach are bruised. Sometimes it feels like I have just gotten off the beach and I have sunburn (you know, when your skin gets really tight right before you turn red?)

Pregnancy symptoms: crazy dreams; tired; hungry; emotional; forgetful; talking in my sleep; bad breath; if I sit too long, my hips hurt; sometimes when I walk, it feels like the baby is going to fall out!, swelling, out of breath, leaky bladder

Food Cravings: Chickfila, fried ice cream from El Senor, sushi

Anything Making Me Queasy or Sick: not this week!

Sleep: has surprisingly gotten better PRAISE THE LORD! I don’t need much of it so what I do get is GLORIOUS!

What I miss: being able to breathe.

Weddings Rings On or Off: Today is the first day without my rings. Sunday at church, I really started to swell standing up to sing and we did a lot on Sunday afterwards so I absolutely over did it. I’ve noticed right before my hands swell, they get red speckles so I know to go ahead and take my rings off because I don’t want to have to get them cut off. Then when my hands go down, all the fluid goes to my feet YIKES.. It’s not too bad yet. This morning I woke up to get ready for work and it was no use so I handed over my rings to my husband so he could put them away. I was sad until he said, “Andrea, the end product is so worth it” and he is so right.

Any Names Picked Out Yet: Ava Catherine

Gender Prediction: Girl!

Movement: is beginning to be painful. She is running out of room so every move she makes I swear relocates one of my organs. Yesterday morning, Sley leaned over when we woke up and started kissing my belly and talking to Ava and she started moving all around. I had to get up and start moving to put her back to sleep because she was so excited to hear her daddy it felt like she was bouncing on my bladder! Still, so so sweet! Also, at work, she got the hiccups and one of my co workers got to feel her.

Maternity Clothes: I found the BOMB website “thredUP” and ordered 3 maternity tops for $24 with shipping. They have all sorts of clothes for women and girls, not just maternity, that is second hand in mint condition. I can’t wait to get my loot Friday!

Labor Signs: I’ve dropped a little bit. If I can just make it past March 15 I’ll be good (last baby shower).

Best Moment of the Week: Saturday we had Sley’s family shower. Ya’ll we are so so blessed. It was so nice to have everyone together and have such a good time celebrating our little baby!

What I’m excited about/looking forward to: This coming up Saturday, we have my best friend’s shower!

Leave a Reply

