Image
0

31 weeks 3 days Bump-date

31 weeks 3 days Bump-date

How far along?: 31 weeks 3 days

Baby is the size of a: Pineapple

Total weight gain/loss: 11 lbs

The Bump: is getting bigger and is itching and going numb!

Pregnancy symptoms: crazy dreams; tired; hungry; emotional; forgetful; talking in my sleep; bad breath; if I sit too long, my hips hurt; sometimes when I walk, it feels like the baby is going to fall out!

Food Cravings: Mexican, chocolate milkshakes, BIG MACS, chickfila ice dream

Anything Making Me Queasy or Sick: I was in the computer lab at work where we have a community microwave. It was around lunch time and someone warmed up something that smelt like old shrimp loaded in Old Bay seasoning. The smell was so strong, I had to leave and eat some goldfish.

Sleep: is what I crave the most. I’m so tired but I can’t rest. Between my arm falling asleep, me sleeping on my ear wrong causing it to throb, and having to get up to pee, its useless but when I do sleep, it is good, but poor Sley has to put up with major snoring.

What I miss: being comfortable, not having to walk so slow.

Weddings Rings On or Off: Still on! The other night, I had to take them off because my hands started to swell so I just knew that would be the end of my rings for a while but the next day, my hands were back to normal and I really haven’t had much problem since. I think it was the stress from the Duke/UNC game that caused me to swell that night.

Any Names Picked Out Yet: Ava Catherine

Gender Prediction: Girl!

Movement: Is becoming stronger and more frequent. I know she should start settling down soon since I can tell by the way my skin is feeling that she is running out of room. I know I’m going to really miss feeling her inside of me. It’s truly amazing.

Maternity Clothes: make me happy, especially when I find a good deal. With this warm weather, it was hard for me for find anything so thank goodness the cold weather is coming back!

Labor Signs: The other night I was having some stomach pains/aches but after a while they subsided. I can tell she is moving down because my bladder feels like it’s going to bust and my hips feel like my legs are about to detach.

Best Moment of the Week: Last Wednesday, we had our growth scan then our first shower!

What I’m excited about/looking forward to: This coming up Saturday, we have Sley’s family shower!

Leave a Reply

