Image
0

29 weeks 2 days

29 weeks 2 days

How far along?: 29 weeks 2 days

Baby is the size of a: Acorn Squash?

Total weight gain/loss: 7 lbs total! Woo hoo!

The Bump: is getting bigger!

Pregnancy symptoms: crazy dreams, tired, hungry, emotional, forgetful, talking in my sleep, bad breath

Food Cravings: fresh fruit, Mexican, chocolate milkshakes, dynamite shrimp from Cheesecake Factory, BIG MACS, and zucchini

Anything Making Me Queasy or Sick: not this week!

Sleep: is hit and miss. Poor Sley had to get up last night because I was talking in my sleep. When it’s good, it’s good and I am so thankful for good sleep!

What I miss: being comfortable, sleeping on my back/stomach, my body not hurting all the time!

Weddings Rings On or Off: Still on!

Any Names Picked Out Yet: Ava Catherine

Gender Prediction: Girl!

Movement: Home girl has been TEARING IT UP! I love it! Sley and I lay on the couch at night and she kicks his hand up a storm! It’s so so sweet…I know that I will miss feeling her kicks once she is here. It’s amazing.

Maternity Clothes: are heaven. So what if I only own 2 pair of pants and a handful of shirts. I LOVE them and am really going to miss them. I told another one of my newly preggo friends that maternity clothes feel like you get to wear stretchy pants all day!

Labor Signs: No and let’s keep it that way, at least for another 10 plus weeks!

Best Moment of the Week: Last week I had dinner with my ex sister in laws and ex brother in law and it was so good catching up with them! They gave Ava so much stuff (even a UNC cheerleading outfit that my husband insists on broadcasting on Ava’s door for everyone to see…I’m not sure how I feel about this yet even though I must admit, it’s super cute even if it isnt Duke). AND even though I failed the 1 hour glucose test, I passed the 3 hour one!

What I’m excited about/looking forward to: next week we have another ultrasound to see how much Ava is weighing now and then that afternoon, I have my first baby shower!

Leave a Reply

