Wishing and hoping and thinking and praying…

I’ve had so many people thank me for my blog and the encouragement it offers them. In all honesty, I’m humbled. I’m so thankful my struggles have not been in vain and my testimony can give at least 1 person hope. Sometimes I become afraid to blog because I don’t want people to think my struggles and my life are any more important than theirs because in reality,  my life isn’t more important, I’m just listening to God and writing down words.

Being in “the wish club” has changed me. Some women start in the “wish club”, get pregnant, then become very insensitive to members still in the club. This “wish club” isn’t a club you voluntarily join; this is a club women are placed into. A club some are ashamed to be in. A club where members lean on one another month after month of still being in the club. A club that can bring a woman to her knees and make her feel so empty and alone. Some get in the club and stay, some get to leave, some come back…and the heartbreaking part is you never know if you’re a lifelong member or just temporary.

 I want my blog to be a place that doesn’t hurt for club members to visit. A place where they can feel hope from God that if they are destined to be a lifetime member, God is going to bless them TREMENDOUSLY in ways they can’t even imagine! If I could give one piece of advice to any club member it would be to know God loves you and God wants what is BEST for you and sometimes what’s best is hard to see when we want something SO BAD. God knows the tears and the struggles and the pain and the discouragement and the feelings of failure… I know…You’re not alone. I wish I could hug everyone that messages me.

This is such a mundane post but this has really been on my heart lately. Even though I’m not a member of the club right now, I will never forget. Not everyone is able to say they’ve learned something from the club. Not everyone is bonded to each other like we are.

 Hope. Don’t stop wishing. God really does love you. His timing is perfect, I promise.

But these things I plan won’t happen right away. Slowly, steadily, SURELY, the time approaches when the vision will be fulfilled. If it seems slow, be patient! For it will surely take place. It will not be late BY A SINGLE DAY.”  -Habakkuk 2:3

Leave a Reply

